Welcome to the Grindcorps

Welcome to the Grindcorps. The Grindcorps blog has been created in order to share my passion for extreme music with the world. I will do my best to expose some of the best new albums and and up and coming artists. The Goal of the Grindcorps is to become a place where fans can come to sample all of the best new death metal and grind albums as well as be turned onto great bands they otherwise might not have heard of. I hope to broaden the audience of many of the lesser known groups I post as a thank you for producing excellent music.

If you have any suggestions for great up and coming bands or hot new albums I haven't posted lemme know and I will listen and try to share them . This blog is in its infancy now so I hope as time goes on to expand it in terms of looks and music selection. Hopefully I as time goes on Lots of classics and older albums will be featured.

Any links to files I provide are intended only as samples. If you like the music show your support for these great bands by purchasing their albums.

Grind Search

Saturday, October 22, 2011

Electro Quarterstaff- Aykroyd

Release date:
October 18th, 2011
Willowtip Records
1. The Wolf Shall Inherit The Moon 02:40  
2. McNutty 06:22  
3. Waltz of the Swedish Meatballs 05:04  
4. Unholy Gravy 06:28  
5. Descent by Annihilation Operator 04:10  
6. The Blacksmith 05:11  
7. Stroganoff 03:32  
8. Japanese Upside Down Cake 07:12  


Been A while away from blogging.  I'm back.  I will do a little more on this site but hope to find a better host or maybe my own website since google has a nasty habit of deleting people's blogs.


  1. Truly a one-of-a-kind monster, ELECTRO QUARTERSTAFF is a 5-piece instrumental band from Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. Since their full-length debut in 2006 the band has added a bass player to go along with the triple guitar harmonies and romantic melodies. This album firmly establishes ELECTRO QUARTERSTAFF as one of the premier instrumental metal band in the world.